top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshley Nicole

My Daily Skin Care Routine

Updated: Oct 13, 2022

I am the queen (rip) of wasting money on changing up my skincare routine to find what works best for me. Simplicity is my friend and so is my skincare routine.


I am fully transparent in everything that I share on my site. With that being said, I do not use any of the products in the photo above. I just thought It was mad cute and aesthetically pleasing.

ALASTIN Skincare is committed to exceeding provider and patient expectations for healthy radiant skin.

Dermatologist recommended ( I would know...my dermatologist recommended these products to me), and provides you the best quality product.


About Alastin Skincare

Coming at ya straight from their website, "Alastin Skincare is the fastest-growing physician-dispensed skincare brand, with innovative, scientifically proven and clinically tested products." Their product supports your skin's natural life cycle, replenishing the skin to maintain a healthy glow and youthful appearance.


Healthy glow and youthful appearance? sign. me. up.


I will say, I have not tried every single product that they have. And why would I? The facial skin is very sensitive for most people. It totally is for me. Using a product on your skin that you don't necessarily need is just a waste of money and risk of damaging your skin. And a reason for this blog is so we don't waste money, right? However, understand each product works differently for each individual. I am lucky enough to work with my dermatologist and esthetician to find the right products for me.

So, I shall share those products with you all. Remember, simplicity is my friend and so is my skincare routine.


Cleanser


First and foremost, we wash our face. obv. I use the Alastin Skincare Gentle Cleanser. It thoroughly removes environmental pollutants and make-up, is self-foaming, gel, and sulfate-free, and calms the skin with powerful antioxidants.


Let me tell you. This cleanser feels SO good when applied to the skin and smells good too. win, win.

A few more wins

- non-comedogenic (does not cause blocked pores)

- paraben free (chemical free)

- gluten free

- hypoallergenic

- cruelty free


Next up, Moisturizer


Immediately after washing my face I apply the Alastin Skincare Ultra Nourishing Moisturizer. No I did not miss any eye creams or face serums. I just simply don't use them. Not right now at least.


This moisturizer calms, nourishes and helps hydrate the skin, helps provide support against environmental damage, works with the skin to clear out damaged elastin and collagen, and supports the production of new, healthy elastin and collagen.


Winner of 2021 Aestheticians' Choice Award for "Favorite Medical-Grade Moisturizer"

Winner of Prevention Magazine 2021 Award for "Best Plumping Moisturizer"


uhhhh hello? you're welcome.


A few more benefits

- non-comedogenic ( does not cause blocked pores)

- paraben free (chemical free)

- gluten free

- hypoallergenic

- cruelty free


Last but definitely not least, Sunscreen


It is as It states....sunscreen. So I only use this in the morning. I use the Alastin Skincare HydraTint Pro Mineral Broad Spectrum Sunscreen. This has an SPF of 36 and tinted. Yes thats correct, It's tinted. Which is another reason why I love this sunscreen. It matches most skin tone perfectly as you blend It in.


This sunscreen is lightweight with an all-mineral formulation, evens and brightens skin with a glowing tint for most skin tones, has powerful antioxidants to help protect the skin from pollution IR rays and blue light, provides long lasting hydration, fragrance free, water resistant for 40 minutes, and does not have a white residue.


Winner of SHAPE "Best Tinted Moisturizer 2021" Beauty Award


Listen, I only provide you with the best.


A few more benefits

- non-comedogenic ( does not cause blocked pores)

- paraben free (chemical free)

- gluten free

- hypoallergenic

- cruelty free


Did I mention I use all Alastin Skincare products? Honestly, I would rather use products from the same skincare line. It just makes me feel like I'm not putting all these different types of ingredients on my face. Whatever gets you through your skin care routine right?




Comments


bottom of page