top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshley Nicole

Meet the Creator

Updated: Oct 13, 2022

Hey, welcome to my creative space!

all things health + fitness, lifestyle and book reviews.

 

I’m Ashley or Ashley Nicole! I created this website to host blog posts on all things health and fitness, lifestyle, book reviews and a channel to purchase products that I personally love. There will not be one thing on this site that I either haven't tried before or do not like. Total transparency here! Whether that be recipes, my favorite things, fitness education and workout guides, or what books are worth the read, let’s bring all the good vibes and enjoy this space together.



Learn more about my Book Talk Writer! Skylar Anne


I am not only a content creator, blog poster, website maker kind of gal. I have two degrees, Bachelor of Science in Exercise and Sport Science and Master of Science in Athletic Training. So especially when It comes to the health and fitness section, I got you! I am a nanny of 5+ years, a voting school board member for a school in my town and Head Athletic Trainer for an all girl private school.


I do want to clarify one thing. Being an Athletic Trainer does not mean I am a personal trainer. Two very different things. A personal trainer is an individual who creates and delivers safe and effective exercise programs for healthy individuals and groups.

An Athletic trainer is:

--- a highly qualified, multi-skilled health care professional who renders service or treatment in collaboration with a physician, in accordance with education, training and the state's statutes, rules and regulations. As a part of the health care team, services provided by an Athletic Trainer include primary care, injury and illness prevention, wellness promotion and education, emergent care, examination and clinical diagnosis, therapeutic intervention and rehabilitation of injuries and medical conditions.

 

I absolutely love what I do. Each and every aspect of my life keeps me busy and I wouldn't have it any other way.


I love long walks on the beach.........just kidding I'm not going there. But I do love the beach. I grew up going to the Jersey shore, specifically Avalon, NJ. I would spend all summer long there with my family. Many memories came from those summers. Fast forwards to now I am planning a wedding and traveling the world when I can.


I traveled a lot throughout the United States and have only been outside the country once; with the exception of cruise ship travels. The beautiful Italy is where I traveled and It was an incredible journey. (I can share my travels in a later blog so keep an eye out for that!!). My bucket list of places to see is long but I do hope to check them off.


Soo yea. That's me! Let's enjoy this space together and create dope shit!!!

Go explore and share my site, shop my favorite things, request a book review or just write in to chat!!





Success only comes to those who dare to attempt




Commentaires


bottom of page