top of page
  • Writer's pictureAshley Nicole

What To Wear To An At-Home Workout?

Updated: Oct 13, 2022

Be creative, feel good, feel strong





Living in a world where you were afraid to go out in public because there was a pandemic going on, which still is going on, made you change your day to day living. Including workout routines. People started working out at home. I still workout at home even though gyms are open. I have become comfortable working out at home. Not because of the pandemic but because It is easier to fit It into my day. It also gives me the opportunity to go out of my comfort zone of the type of clothes I exercise in.





I am most comfortable in an oversized t shirt and leggings. Since working out at home I have become more comfortable in a sports bra and leggings or a cute tank top or a cropped sweatshirt. So, use this time to try different styles of workout fits, find what makes you feel strong. Looking good means you feel good which means you grow strong!


Get comfortable with being uncomfortable!

Be creative

You may find yourself searching Amazon for the trending exercise fits (guilty).

Buy the outfit. Buy the colors you don't usually wear. Buy the crop top or trendy sports bra. Use the at home workout space to go outside of your comfort zone. Who cares right? No one is watching. You are there for you. Do you.

Feel good

When you like what you are wearing, you start to feel good. When you feel good you lift the weights. You lift the weights you feel strong. It all comes hand in hand.


Feel strong

When you feel strong, you have this sense that you know you can do this. You're lifting the weights, you're riding the bike, you're going on that run. You are strong and you can do this.

 

Don't worry, I have a few ideas to get you started!


Click the link to my Amazon Idea List below to find what to wear to your at-home workout!!



コメント


bottom of page